$39



Credit Card Merchant Services
 
 
 


Only
39  
 to enroll!
 

 

    

 

 

Learners Permit DMV California  

The first step in becoming a licensed driver in the state of California is to clear your written test and get a valid Learner’s Permit for California.  The written test is desgned to test an applicant’s knowledge about traffic rules and regulations and other basic driving etiquette. The applicant will have to get at least 39 correct answers out of a total of 45 questions to be eligilbe for a Learner’s Permit from the California DMV.

The following conditions/procedures need to be fulfilled for an applicant to be eligible for a California Learners Permit:

  1. The applicant must be at least 15 ½ years old.
  2. The applicant should complete the DL 44 form (copies of the form will not be accepted) and get it signed by the parents or guardians of the applicant.
  3. The applicant should give a thumb print.
  4. The applicant should have their picture taken.
  5. The applicant should provide their Social Security Number.
  6. The applicant should provide proof of identity and birth date.
  7. The applicant should pay the application fee.
  8. The applicant should pass the vision exam.
  9. The applicant should pass a traffic laws and signs test.
 

Once the applicant receives their California learners permit, they can drive a vehicle anywhere within the state as long as they are accompanied by an adult 25 years or older, with a valid California driver’s license. Also, it is illegal for the permit holder to drive alone at any time.

HOME  |  PRICING  |  ENROLL  |  PARENT'S GUIDE  |  CANCELLATION & REFUND POLICY  |  CONTACT  PRIVACY POLICY
| BEHIND THE WHEEL | DMV APPROVED | DRIVERS ED ONLINE | LICENCE TEST | LEARNERS PERMIT
| DEFENSIVE DRIVING | TEEN DRIVING SCHOOL
2007-2008 Teen Drivers Ed Online.  All Rights Reserved.
 This website was designed by: Lanitech WEB Design, Roseville / Sacramento